About DOVR

Dairyland Outdoor Veterans Retreat is a nonprofit organization that provides a wilderness retreat for vets by vets. We happily open the campground to the public, whose reservations help fund our mission.

DOVR is a community, in which all are welcome. It’s our small way of giving back to the brave men and women who have served this nation.

Click the button below to learn more about our mission. 

Visit DOVR

Resting deep in the Wisconsin wilderness, the DOVR campground the perfect spot to escape the noise of modern life. 

We welcome both veterans and civilians to visit. With stunning views and ample wildlife, DOVR is a must-see for all nature-lovers. 

Modern cabins, RV camping, and tent camping sites are all available on a reservation basis. To learn more about the campgrounds, and to book your stay, hit the button below!


Support DOVR

DOVR is a 501(c) nonprofit organization that is generously funded through corporate partnerships, our “Friends of DOVR” membership program, and individual reservations.

  • Corporate partners help fund development of the DOVR campground, and receive recognition onsite and on our website
  • Our members provide yearly donations, and enjoy perks like free DOVR gear and voting rights at our annual meeting
  • Every reservation made at DOVR helps us carry on our mission

Thank you to everyone who has supported DOVR on our journey. We welcome all who wish to join our generous benefactors to click the button below.


DOVR Members sustain our mission and help us maintain the retreat. Membership is available at various levels for individuals, families, and businesses.


Every reservation helps fund our mission. All are welcome to visit our beautiful campground. Cabins, RV camping, and tent camping sites are available.


Volunteers are our saving grace. We'd be lost without the ongoing support of dedicated volunteers. From hosting events to chopping trees to taking photos, volunteers help us do it all!